Vasu calls Ranil a pakaya in Parliament

Parliamentarian and former Minister Vasudeva Nanayakkara called Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe a “pakaya” in Parliament today.This was after the Prime Minister attempted to prevent Nanayakkara from raising a point of order during Parliament proceedings today. A heated exchange of words then took place between Nanayakkara and the Prime Minister even as the Speaker kept insisting that Nanayakkara should be allowed to speak.Nanayakkara told the Prime Minister to respect Parliament and he also questioned the Speaker if the Prime Minister can be allowed to behave in such manner. Nanayakkara accused the Prime Minister of not knowing what a point of order is or what standing orders in Parliament are. The Speaker then warned the members of parliament saying students who were watching the proceedings in Parliament will take the behavior of the MPs as an example. (Colombo Gazette)Audio Player Up/Down Arrow keys to increase or decrease volume. “Do you think you can make me sit down? Pakaya,”  Nanayakkara said. read more

Over 10500 fans voted for the World Best Mens coach 2013

Here is the explanation of the Voting process for the World’s Best Coach in Men’s Handball 2013. made the Jury consisted of the handball specialized journalists from 11 countries (Germany, Spain, France, Serbia, Ireland, Argentina, Hungary, Poland, Denmark, Slovenia and Macedonia) and the last member were fans. All the Jury members gave the three names per position with 3, 2 and 1 point, while the fans’ opinion was calculated different with 10,7,5, 3 and 1 point.World Best Coach 2012 in Men’s Handball? ← Previous Story Gislason’s year 2013! Next Story → Hassan Moustafa to open WWCH 2013! Alfred Gislason (43%, 4,588 Votes)Bogdan Wenta (39%, 4,064 Votes)Ulrik Wilbek (10%, 1,053 Votes)Martin Schwalb (4%, 458 Votes)Valero Rivera (4%, 392 Votes)Total Voters: 10,555The number of votes is almost doubled in comparation with the last year.Jury members:Bjorn Pazen (Germany, Handball-Woche) Bence Martha (Hungary,, Digisport) Wojciech Osinski (Poland, Rici Gjamovski (Macedonia, MKD Sport) Lojze Grcman (Slovenia, SIOL) Tom O Brannagain (Ireland, EHF TV) Patrick Andersen (Denmark, Jorge Dargel Amigo (Spain, Marca) Gaston Rudich (Argentina, Nicolas Chardon – TEAM (France) Zika Bogdanovic (Serbia, read more